2022 World Cup finals draw top seeds confirmed [Full list]

The eight seeded teams for the 2022 World Cup finals draw on Friday have been confirmed.

This comes after Portugal sealed their place at the tournament with a 2-0 win over North Macedonia in the UEFA playoffs on Tuesday.

Pot 1 will contain hosts Qatar, along with the strongest seven countries to have qualified for the finals, according to the next FIFA World Ranking which will be officially published on Thursday ahead of the draw.

Read Also :  World Cup qualifier: Ronaldo reacts as Portugal advances after latest victory

Pot 1 teams:

It means heavyweights Germany and Netherlands, along with Denmark, Switzerland, Croatia and Uruguay, will be placed into Pot 2 and face the likelihood of a difficult group for the finals, which will be held between November 21 and December 18 in Qatar.

Read Also :  EPL: Manchester United told to give Cristiano Ronaldo captain armband

The remaining pots cannot be confirmed until CONCACAF qualifying is completed on Wednesday. If, as expected, Mexico and United States collect the final two automatic places they will both slot into Pot 2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.